Chocolate Allergy Advice
Information for Allergy Sufferers
At Black Mountain Gold Chocolate we only use only fresh and, when available, organic ingredients in the making of our gorgeous chocolate
Wherever we can we use locally sourced products
We do use nuts (almonds, hazelnuts, mixed nuts and organic peanut butter), alcohol (depending on truffle flavour) in our products- for an extremely phenomenal flavour and freshness.
We are incredibly careful not to mix nuts with products that don`t require them but we cannot rule out the possibility of minute traces of nuts being contained in any of our chocolate, unless you specifically us
Our Omega Dragon 70% and 85% are fine, as long as you are having a healthy diet
We do use a variety of nuts in some of our chocolate - most of which you will be able to see. However, feel free to ask any of the staff if you are concerned
Black Mountain Gold Chocolates are suitable for people who require a gluten free diet.
All our ingredients are suitable for vegetarians as we don`t use gelatine in the making of our gorgeous chocolate
We do not use preservatives of any kind and only use food grade colors for the presentation. If you have any questions about our products, feel free to send us an email or just call, we don't bite!...well only when truffles are around!
IF YOU HAVE ANY CONCERNS ABOUT AN ALLERGY - WE CAN CUSTOM MAKE ANYTHING, IF REQUIRED, please ask a member of staff who will be able to help you